





### **University Campus:**

Bhopal-Chiklod Road, Near Bangrasia Chouraha, Village - Mendua Post - Bhojpur, Distt. Raisen (M.P.) India Pin - 464993 www.rntu.ac.in

#### **State Office:**

3rd Floor, Sarnath Complex, Board Office Square, Shivaji Nagar Bhopal (M.P.) India, Pin - 462016

ADMISSION HELPLINE +91-9319866685, 8770088463, 6877019841, 6264048758, 9685340776

Email: info@rntu.ac.in



Approved by : AICTE, NCTE, BCI, INC, MPNRC MP PARAMEDICAL COUNCIL, DEB (UGC) I Recognized by : UGC I Member of : AIU, ACU



- Department of Nursing
- Department of Pharmacy
  - **Department of Public Health**



**Department of Paramedical Sciences** 



**Department of Yoga & Naturopathy** 

### About



The Rabindranath Tagore University (RNTU), Bhopal formerly known as AISECT University, Bhopal was established in 2010 as India's first Skills University. This was the second higher education venture of the AISECT Group of Universities which, over the years has emerged as India's leading higher education group.

In a short span of time, RNTU has established itself as the leading educational and research hub of Central India. Named after Nobel laureate Shri Rabindranath Tagore, the university seeks to provide overall cognitive development to its students by laying an equal focus on Skills, Personality Development, Entrepreneurship Incubation, Liberal & Performing Arts.

Through its 9 Faculties, the university offers a range of Ph.D., Postgraduate and Undergraduate programs along with 35 Courses in Skill Development. Arts, as well as Sports and Cultural Activities. AIC-RNTU (Atal Incubation Center at Rabindranath Tagore University supported by NITI Aayog) commenced in 2019, aims to encourage and promote the culture of entrepreneurship in India.

Over the years, RNTU's progressive approach has earned immense popularity and accolades at national as well as international platforms including the Most Promising University of Central India 2022. It has Ranked among the top 200 Universities of India by NIRF for the Fifth consecutive year and also achieved a Rank Band of 151-200 in the University Category in NIRF 2023.

### **About Faculty of Medical Sciences**

The Faculty of Medical Sciences at Rabindranath Tagore University, established in 2021, offers diverse programs in Nursing, Paramedical, Yoga, Pharmacy and Public Health. With specialized committees and a commitment to comprehensive medical education and research, Faculty of Medical Sciences is shaping the future of healthcare.

#### Vision:

The Faculty of Medical Sciences is committed to becomieng a leading Faculty with a dynamic culture of teaching & learning and a special commitment to Patient Care, Quality Education, and Research to serve society.

#### Mission:

To excel in teaching, research, clinical care, leadership and promotes justice in the chosen fields while demonstrating compassion and commitment to serve the society.

# **Key Highlights**

- ICT-enabled classrooms
- Clinical Practice in Parent and Affiliated Hospitals
- Computer and internet facilities in each staff Room.
- Well Equipped Laboratories with Advanced Mannequins and Simulators.
- Well maintained digital Library with updated text and reference books.
- Conferences, Seminars, Faculty Development Programme and Workshops are regularly Organized.

# **Courses Offered**

#### **Department of Nursing**

UG **B.Sc Nursing** 

Duration – 4 years including internship

**Post Basic B.Sc Nursing** Duration- 2 years

**Diploma** General Nursing & Midwifery Duration -3 years Including Internship

**PG: M.Sc Nursing** (Medical Surgical Nursing Mental Health Nursing, Community Health Nursing Child Health Nursing Obstetric & Gynecological Nursing) Duration- 2 years

### **Department of Paramedical Science**

UG **BPT Duration-4 Years** (6 months Internship)

**BMLT** Duration 3 years

**Diploma DMLT** Duration 2 years

PG: MPT (Neurology, Orthopedics Cardiology, Sports) Duration: 2 years

### **Department of Yoga & Naturopathy**

Diploma in Yoga Duration: 1 Year Diploma Course

UG B.Sc (Bachelor of Yoga) Duration: 3 Years

PG P.G. Diploma in Yoga Duration: 1 Year Diploma

M.Sc (Master of Yoga) **Duration: 2 Years** Course: 4 Semester

### **Department of Public Health**

(Masters of Public Health) Duration: 2 years (4 Semesters)

PG: MPH

# **Department of Pharmacy**

Duration - 4 years (8 Semesters) Eligibility Criteria- 10+2 (PCM/PCB) Eligibility Criteria- 10+2 (PCM/PCB)

B. Pharma

D. Pharma Duration- 2 years (4 Semesters)

## **Benefits & Advantages of Pursuing a Medical Science Course Regardless of The University:**





























